Where to Buy Native Milkweeds

Return to Resources Home

Not sure which milkweed species are native to Georgia?  Use these references and ask for milkweed using its scientific name to ensure accuracy.

Field Guide to Georgia Milkweeds (currently being updated)

Not All Milkweeds are Created Equal

(Note: It is always a good idea to contact these nurseries or websites directly to check for availability of stock before visiting or purchasing!)

 

Georgia Nurseries

Garden Hood (Atlanta)  http://www.gardenhoodatlanta.com

Nearly Native Nursery (Fayetteville)  http://www.nearlynativenursery.com/

Kelli Green Garden Center (Marietta)  http://kelligreengardencenter.com/

Goodness Grows (Lexington)  http://www.goodnessgrows.com/

Randy's Perennials & Water Gardens (Lawrenceville)  http://randysnursery.com/

Scottsdale Farms (Alpharetta/Milton)  http://www.scottsdalefarms.com/

Georgia Vines (Claxton)  http://www.georgiavines.com/

Night Song Native Plant Nursery (Canton)  http://www.nightsongnatives.com/ 

 

Online Nurseries

Florida Wildflower Cooperative, FL (seeds)  http://www.floridawildflowers.com/

Gardens of The Blue Ridge, NC http://www.gardensoftheblueridge.com/

Maple Street Natives, Inc, FL https://squareup.com/market/maple-street-natives-inc/

Monarch Watch Milkweed Market  http://shop.milkweedmarket.org/

Niche Gardens, NC http://www.nichegardens.com/

Plant Delights Nursery, Inc, NC http://www.nichegardens.com/

Prairie Moon Nursery, MN (seeds)  http://www.prairiemoon.com/ 

Sow True Seed, NC (seeds)  https://sowtrueseed.com/

 

Local Native Plant Sales

(Check individual websites for dates and times)

State Botanical Garden of Georgia (Athens)  http://botgarden.uga.edu/index.php

Georgia Native Plant Society  http://gnps.org/

Chattahoochee Nature Center (Roswell)  http://chattnaturecenter.org/trails-horticulture/

Cobb County Master Gardeners (Marietta)  http://www.cobbmastergardeners.com/

Elachee Nature Science Center (Gainesville)  http://www.elachee.org/

Dunwoody Nature Center (Dunwoody)  http://www.dunwoodynature.org/

Zoo Atlanta (Atlanta)  http://www.zooatlanta.org/

Fernbank Science Center (Atlanta)  http://www.fernbank.edu/

Hall County Master Gardeners (Gainesville)  http://www.hallmastergardeners.com/

Trees Atlanta (Atlanta) http://treesatlanta.org/

Birdsong Nature Center (Thomasville)  http://www.birdsongnaturecenter.org/

Callaway Gardens (Pine Mountain)  http://www.callawaygardens.com/

Georgia Southern Botanical Garden (Statesboro)  http://academics.georgiasouthern.edu/garden/

Georgia Perimeter College Botanical Garden (Decatur)  http://gpcnativegarden.org/index.html

Lockerly Arboretum (Milledgeville)  http://lockerly.org/