Board of Directors

2019-20 Board of Directors

Board Officers
President - Franke Smith, Watson-Brown Foundation, Inc.

Vice President - Michael O'Shield, Dekalb Co. Dept. of Watershed Management

Treasurer - Jennifer McCoy, Cobb County Water System

Secretary - Alexa Robinson, City of Griffin 

Board of Directors

An EEA board member’s term is three years and individuals may serve two consecutive terms.  Each term runs July 1 - June 30.  Board members will serve as chair of one EEA Committee.  Individual attendance records are maintained for each Director by the Secretary. BOD documents available on committee pages: board travel, reimbursement, invoice needed, parliamentary procedure, and the board packet.





 Committees / Roles

Walter Bland 

Rock Springs Restorations  2019-2022 Regional Director - North

Kelli Cody 

UGA Extension

2019-2022 Regional Director - East 

Holly Denham

  2019-2022 Regional Director - Atlanta Metro

 Melanie Furr


 Atlanta Audubon Society  2017 -
 Volunteer Management

Becca Hallum

Georgia Hospital Association 2019-2022

Fundraising Chair

 Lauren Johnson


 Oxbow Meadows Environmental Learning Center  2016 -

 Past President

 Malloree Holcombe


 Flint RiverQuarium  2017 -
 Regional Director- South

 Jennifer McCoy

 Cobb County Water Systems

2018 - 2021

 At-Large Board Member

 Sharon McCullough


 Retired Teacher and Community Volunteer  2017 -
 Monarchs Across Georgia Co-Chair

 Susan Meyers


 Monarchs Milkweed & More LLC 2018 - 2021  Monarchs Across Georgia

 Michael O'Shield

 Dekalb Co. Dept. of Watershed Management

 2015 - 

 Hannah Penn

 Hannah Penn

 Fulton County Public Works

 2018- 2021  Member Services

 Alexa Robinson

 City of Griffin

 2018 - 2021  Executive- Secretary

 Jackie Sherry

 Athens-Clarke County Public Utilities Department

 2015 - 
 Conference Chair 

 Franke Smith


Watson-Brown Foundation, INC  2017 -


 Stacy Smith


Athens-Clarke County Beautiful  2017 -

 ATEEG Chair

 Ashli Solinger

 Lee County Board of Education

 2016 -
 EEA Store Chair

 Zipangani Vokhiwa 

Mercer University 2019-2022 Member-At-Large