MAG Service Award
MAG logo

Do you know of an individual or organization that has made an extraordinary contribution in the field of monarch education, conservation, and/or habitat restoration in the state of Georgia this year?  Monarchs Across Georgia is looking for some outstanding volunteers for our Service Award!

Go to the MAG Service Award Nomination Form to submit your nomination.  The nomination deadline is February 7, 2020. 
MAG Service Award Rubric

Schools, educational institutions, individual teachers, non-governmental and governmental organizations, for-profit and not-for-profit entities, parents, principals and community volunteers are eligible to be nominated. Nominees are not required to be members of the Environmental Education Alliance of Georgia.

Award(s) will be presented at the EEA Annual Conference. A donation to the Monarch Butterfly Fund will be made in the name of the award recipient.

Click here to view a complete list of previous winners of all the EEA awards and click on the individual service award winners to read text from the winning nominations.

2018 ---
Heather Alley and Lauren Muller, The State Botanical Garden of Georgia
Jackie Sherry, Dunwoody Nature Center
Stephanie Spencer, Briarlake Elementary & Kim Bailey, Milkweed Meadows Farm
Trecia Neal, Fernbank Science Center
Sharon McCullough, Morgan County Middle School
Jenny Landrum, C. T. Walker Magnet School
2011  Vicki Culbreth, City of Roswell
2010  Chris and Chuck Stewart, Tapestry Greenhouse & Nursery, LLC
2009  Laurie Crooks, Stone Mountain Elementary
2008  Jennifer McCoy, Cobb County Watershed Stewardship
2007  Dexter Rhodes, Watson-Brown Foundation, Inc.                                
2006  Brenda Hunt, North Habersham Middle School
2005  Susan Meyers, Stone Mountain Memorial Association
2004  Mary Terry, Davidson-Arabia Mountain Nature Preserve; Karen Garland, Georgia Conservancy; Kim Kilgore, Arrowhead Environmental Education Center
2003  Margie Cline, Project Adventure, Rainbow Lake Campus; Z Ganaway, Garden Club of Georgia, Inc.; Anne Marie Glawe, R. L. Norton Elementary School; Claire Miller, The Oakhurst Community Garden; Ruth Pinson,  Armuchee Elementary School